Just When You Think No One is Reading…Someone Threatens to Sue!

I recently wrote an unflattering blog entry about a very, very difficult client that micromanaged, threatened, and in just about every conceivable way made my life and work with them a misery. I, of course, did not mention them by name. And son of a gun, I heard from their lawyer who threatened legal action if I didn’t take down the entry immediately.

Let it be known that I am a person who will cave in immediately to just such a threat. This client has a history of frivolous law suits. I have better things to do with my time and money. The name of this organization has been totally deleted from my website.

And here I thought no one was reading!

Carol Weisman, MSW, CSP, surprised and looking forward to going back to my 99.99% fabulous mission-focused clients!

Leave a Reply

